Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A while back I fell in love with the idea of faux taxidermy. Images of deer heads began popping up in home decor everywhere and I was obsessed. I wanted one of my very own. Anthropolgie, West Elm…. They were so pricey but I wanted one!! Elegant paper beasts to adorn my walls. I needed them.

And so I DIY’ed them. And here they are in all of their full glory FINALLY finished after months, yes, I said MONTHS of work (now I know why they are so expensive.)

Spring Bok in Newsprint

Spring Bok in Newsprint

Rhino in Vintage Maps

Rhino in Vintage Maps

Zebra in Newsprint

Zebra in Newsprint

I have a hard time saying which one is my favorite. I’m torn between J.W (the Rhino) and Zoey (the Spring Bok)

It’s amazing what you can do with some cardboard, tape, newsprint, flour, water, paint and free time.

