Tags

, , , ,

The next project on our Handmade Holiday list is a felt tree skirt. I searched through all the stores and found tons of tree skirts that either had the wrong look or the wrong price so I decided to make one this year.

All you need is 2 yards of 72″ wide felt in any color you like, Some thread and any embellishments you like.

Fold the felt into quarters, using a measuring tape starting from the corner measure a circle as wide as you want the skirt to be around the hem, (I made mine 30″) and again at the top for an opening (I made mine 3.5″). Cut out your circle and slit one side so the skirt can be wrapped around the tree.

Once it was all cut out I stitched random rows of stitching in contrasting colors and added some snowflake buttons. Super simple 30 min project to add another homemade touch to your holiday.

Happy Crafting!

