Tags

, ,

versatile-blogger-award21
You are now officially reading a two time award winning blog!! I’m just as excited about this one as I was about the first one! So, what is this Versatile Blogger Award, and what does it mean? Well, I wasn’t sure so I went to the official Versatile Blogger Award page to find out.

According to the rules “When you consider nominating a fellow blogger for the Versatile Blogger Award, consider the quality of the writing, the uniqueness of the subjects covered, the level of love displayed in the words on the virtual page. Or, of course, the quality of the photographs and the level of love displayed in the taking of them.
Honor those bloggers who bring something special to your life whether every day, or only now and then.”

Doesn’t that sound lovely? As bloggers we are all out there typing away on our keyboards hoping that someone out there is listening/reading. This award is a lovely way of letting your fellow bloggers know that you truly admired their content. I am so honored to receive this nomination from Andrea of Cooking With A Wallflower So, to start with I’m going to give a little loving to my nominator. Let’s start with her blog name. Cooking With A Wallflower. Genius! I love it every time I see it in my feed. Now lets talk about the content. Delectable recipes beautifully photographed. They make me wish two things. One: that my computer screen was scratch and sniff, and two: that we had lovely space age food simulators akin to those on Star Trek so I could just order up what ever is on her table.

Now, on to the rules.

In order to accept this award, you have to:
1.Thank the person who nominated you
2.Link to the person’s blog
3.Nominate 15 people for the award and tell them
4.Write 7 facts about yourself

Seven Completely Random Facts About Me:
1. I have a secret crush.
2. I’ve had stick straight hair my whole life, then 4 years ago I woke up one day with giant ringlets and my
hair has been curly ever since.
3. I had all four of my wisdom teeth removed and a second set grew in. Does that mean I’m really smart, or just
a freak of nature? Hmmm… Don’t answer that.
4. I obsessively re-do my nails 3 to 5 times a week.
5. I work better and feel more awake and alive at 2am than I do at 2pm.
6. Someday I would love to live on a boat.
7. My favorite movie of all time will always be Breakfast at Tiffany.

And, my nominees are….

AnthroFashions
– for style and taste.
Cooking Without Limits – what beautiful images. Makes me want to get in the kitchen
For Vanities Sake – Such a lovely girl and such a lovely blog.
If The Stiletto Fits – I love her styling.
Simply Called Food – I just started following this blog and wow! LOVE!
The Pinteresting Life of Gotha Stewart – Nothing more to say. The title wins it for me every time.
Simply D Constructed – Can’t even give enough love here!
The Love Nerds – Beautifully photographed and written.
Spark & Chemistry – These ladies have a great blog!
The Little Green House – Always Inspiring
Alyssa and Carla – There’s not much I don’t love here!

Congrats to all my nominees! Keep up the great blogging!

XOXO Idyllwild

