Tags

, , , , ,

Heat-wave Approved Cocktails
Depending on what part of the world you live in temperatures are definitely on the rise this week. Here in Southern California we are seeing 80’s and 90’s! In honor of all these high temps I thought I would bring you a round up of some really great ways to cool down! Not to mention that with all the work we put in getting our store off the ground we are in desperate need of a cocktail! (if you haven’t visit our store yet click by! The link is in the side bar!) In the mean time look into whippin up and freezing out one of these great beverages!

Lets start with a grown up twist on a childhood favorite. The Rum and Coke Float from Great Cocktail Recipes Mmmm… Rum and nostalgia! Hold my glass! I’m gonna need to blow some bubbles!
Rum and Coke Float

This one has summer written all over it. What is it about fruity, blue beverages that just gets me every time? The Tourtuga Gorda Cocktail from Islands
tortuga gorda cocktail

Adult Slushies! This looks dangerous! I’m having visions of pool sides and cabana boys as I type. Also known as The Red Rooster from Emeril
Red Rooster

If you’re looking for a little more grown up cocktail this Watermelon Lime Margarita from The Minimalist Baker should hit the spot.
Lime-Watermelon-Margaritas

Riesling Strawberry Slushies from With Style and Grace They pretty much had me at Wine and Slushie. Strawberry is just a bonus!
Riesling Strawberry Slushie

Stay cool Wilders!

XOXO Idyllwild

