Tags

,

photobutton

Normally the only post I do on Fridays is our Quote of the week. But when I got the invite to join in this link up from Amber Nicole, Lulu & Sweet Pea and Fantastical Sharing of Recipes I just couldn’t resist joining in!

The rules said to take one picture an hour for a day. No specifications on how long a day. Just one picture an hour for a day in the life. So, here goes. A day in the life of Idyllwild….

9am – Coffee and Breakfast:
070

10am – Work, Work, Work finally back to blogging after all the store launch hoopla! Working in my Hootsuite dashboard here:
mms_img-262949862

11am – More Coffee:
1668

12pm – Oooops! I was probably stuffing my face somewhere:
oops

1pm – Post Office time. I love the vintage P.O. boxes at my local Post Office. Sadly my lovely little box had no mail:
mms_img169986655

2pm – Driving to Seal Beach, my second favorite beach city (Long Beach is of course my first.) I have a Mother’s Day gift ritual. There is a store in Seal Beach called Old Vintage Cottage. For the last five years I have bought my moms Mothers Day present there every year. It’s cute, it’s kitchy, it’s SO my Mom!
071

3pm – Gift appropriated! I’d show you what I bought, but that’s a whole other post…
084

4pm – Since I made the (all be it short) drive to Seal Beach I decided to spend some time walking and shopping in this fabulous little town. If it looks familiar to you that would be because it was actually the location that was used for the American Pie 2 Movie.
Seal Beach

5pm – After all the shopping and wandering my Seal Beach Journey ended at the Seal Beach Pier. After all, why visit a beach city and not visit the beach.
Seal Beach 2

6pm – Once my Seal Beach journey ended I headed to Trader Joe’s to get some wine to pair with the meats, cheeses, breads and sauces I bought in Seal Beach.
124

7pm – Time to make dinner with all of my tasty treats!
131

8pm – Dinner time! Way too hot for cooking! Solution? Meat, cheese, fruit, bread, wine, yum!
136

9pm – Back to work. Blogging with my baby!
mms_img-262949860

10pm – Forgive the insanely large T.V. My guilty pleasure, watching Chuck on Netflix. I know, nerd alert.
mms_img169986654

11pm – Wine, oh how I love thee.
mms_img-262949861

And, with that, to all a good night! Now, before you too jealous thinking that I have a lovely and carefree life, keep in mind that this was my day off. A normal day for me would pretty much look like 9am to 11am on a constant loop!

New Signature

